Uncategorized

15 of the Sexiest Cartoon/Anime Characters Ever

I recently saw an article that made me really want to do it also. It’s called Ladies Choice! 15 of the Sexiest Cartoon Characters Ever! and I must say that I have to disagree. Now sexiness is surely subjective and everyone has very different opinions about this, but here is my definitive list of the 15 sexiest cartoon (and anime) characters ever (but only the men) and in no particular order. Here we go:

  1. Heero Yuy from Gundam WingImage result for heero yuy
    He is an incredible soldier with a heart of gold. He’s a super badass and a secret sweetheart.
  2. Dmitri from AnastasiaImage result for dimitri anastasia
    He’s sassy and cute and, while not a big fighter, he definitely has courage. And he’s so clever.
  3. Howl from Howl’s Moving CastleRelated image
    Howl is a bit spoiled in the beginning, but he ends up being very courageous and kind-hearted. Plus, he ends up being a bit of a romantic.
  4. Danny Phantom from Danny PhantomImage result for danny phantom
    When I was fourteen, I remember dreaming of finding a guy like Danny Phantom. He was awkward and funny and he kicked ass. Also, you’ll notice the trend that I really like guys with dark hair.
  5. Zuko from Avatar: The Last AirbenderImage result for zuko
    Everyone knows Zuko is super hot (pun not intended). He’s that attractive broody guy that we all want to warm up to. And he’s a fabulous fighter.
  6. Sokka from Avatar: The Last AirbenderImage result for sokka
    Sokka is attractive because he is actually incredibly smart, but he’s also goofy and quite skilled with a sword and a boomerang.
  7. Jim Hawkins from Treasure PlanetImage result for jim hawkins
    He’s headstrong and impulsive, but he’s got drive and guts and, again, a heart of gold.
  8. Robin from Teen TitansRelated image
    I don’t know why I like him, I just always have. He’s one of those dark, handsome fellows that I’m attracted to. I’m sensing a pattern…
  9. Gene Starwind from Outlaw StarImage result for gene starwind
    This is where the dark-haired beauty trend fails a bit. In the anime, his hair is very red, but I’m attracted to his battle scars and his personality. Such a badass.
  10. Kirito from Sword Art OnlineImage result for kirito
    He’s a double-wielding, dark and handsome fucking ninja and one of the sweetest characters I can think of.
  11. Shinya Kogami from PsychopassImage result for Shinya Kogami
    I really don’t know why, but I like this kind of guy. At least in cartoon form. Sweet badasses. Except Kogami is ruthless, not sweet. Even so, I adore him.
  12. Hei from Darker Than BlackImage result for darker than black hei
    I saw him and fell in love instantly. Something in his sad assassin eyes made me go HOT DAMN!
  13. Romeo from Romeo X Juliet
    Literally the sweetest angel and most romantic of all the men in this line-up by far. But it’s his wonderful heart that made me love him.
  14. Ashitaka from Princess Mononoke
    Probably one of the most calm and collected of all these men. He’s fairly passionate and incredibly brave and kind and, again, a great warrior.
  15. Ryuuji Takasu from ToradoraRelated image
    He gets a bad rap for having a “mean” face, but he is a neat freak who is also an amazing cook and he’s very kind and shy. If you haven’t seen the anime, I highly recommend it.

 

And that’s my list. As you can see, the common thread through most of these tends to be the whole tall-dark-handsome theme, as well as the fact that these guys generally have great battle skills, that they’re moody and misunderstood, and that they all are actually very kind and fair types of people. I guess I just find these traits really attractive, especially in my cartoon/anime characters. I’m thinking of doing a top 15 of this for female characters as well.

Leave a comment